Shameless Self Promotion

NewsGator’s marketing department put up a nice post yesterday mentioning myself and Dan Larson, who are both Microsoft MVPs. I do think that it is interesting and unusual to have two MVPs working at a relatively small company like NewsGator.

I also submitted three speaker sessions yesterday for SQLBits in November at Celtic Manor in Newport, Wales in the U.K.  I have been to Wales once before on a vacation, and I really enjoyed it, so hopefully I will get to go again.

I am still waiting to hear whether any of my sessions got accepted for TechEd Europe which is in Berlin in November. I am not too optimistic about that since TechEd is very competitive, but it never hurts to try.

Technorati Tags: ,

This entry was posted in SQL Server 2008. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shameless Self Promotion

  1. Peter says:

    Congrat!When will NewsGator be available as 64-bit addin for Office 2010?

Leave a Reply

