Big SQL Server Announcement This Morning at 7:30AM PDT

Microsoft’s Ted Kummert and Tom Casey are holding a public conference call this morning at 7:30AM Pacific time, where:

Microsoft Corp. is holding a teleconference with Senior Vice President Ted Kummert and General Manager of Business Intelligence Tom Casey, who will make an announcement related to Microsoft SQL Server. A replay will be available for 30 days beginning one hour after the end of the call.

Well, that certainly is mysterious.  I have no idea what they are announcing, but I have a pretty strong suspicion (which I will keep to myself).  I will certainly be listening to the call, live.

This entry was posted in SQL Server 2008 R2. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big SQL Server Announcement This Morning at 7:30AM PDT

  1. Barnaby says:

    Interesting, I look forward to any news you may have as it transpires!

  2. Rashed says:

    I missed it. So what was the news?

Leave a Reply

