SQL Server Hardware Book

One reason (besides laziness) that I have been fairly light on my blogging lately is that I have been working to finish my first solo book, SQL Server Hardware, which is due to be published in February 2011 by Simple Talk Publishing. You can read the blurb on their web page to get some more details, but I think this will be a very useful book for many DBAs.

Having that web page live, with the cover image will help motivate me to get the thing finished, which I am really looking forward to!

This entry was posted in Computer Hardware, SQL Server 2005, SQL Server 2008, SQL Server 2008 R2 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SQL Server Hardware Book

  1. bender says:

    Looking forward to it.

  2. Neil Hambly says:

    Definitely one to add to the Reading list..Can hardly wait

  3. Matt Velic says:

    That’s so great: I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy!

  4. Awesome topic to write a book about! Looking forward to get my hands on a copy!

  5. Mark Shay says:

    It should be a good read. I am looking forward it.

  6. siva says:

    That’s great.Looking forward & Best of luck Glenn

  7. Greg says:

    Please provide us with an update on the book release date.
    Thank you.

  8. Nicolaas says:

    Great Glenn, can’t wait for it! Is it available yet?

Leave a Reply

