SQL Server 2005 Diagnostic Information Queries (May 2012)

Even though SQL Server 2005 fell out of Mainstream Support back in April of 2011, I know many people are still using it and will be for some time to come. Because of this, I decided to release an updated version of my diagnostic queries for SQL Server 2005. The last time I released a version for SQL Server 2005 was back in March of 2011. You can get the new version from the following link: SQL Server 2005 Diagnostic Information Queries (May 2012).

I also wanted to thank everyone on Twitter who beta tested these scripts for me. Any remaining issues are totally my responsibility!  Please tell me what you think of this version.

This entry was posted in SQL Server 2005 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SQL Server 2005 Diagnostic Information Queries (May 2012)

  1. smellypom says:

    HI Glenn,

    Thanks very much for keeping these up to date, there are a lot of us out here who are still using SQL 2005 and we appreciate your efforts.

  2. Derek Colley says:

    Hi Glenn, thanks for an excellent collection of useful diagnostic tools! These apply to later versions of SQL Server too so makes for a great addition to my toolkit. If only the customers would allow me time to diagnose before forcing a server reboot … sigh šŸ™‚

  3. AHPerez says:

    Thanks Glenn for keeping these up. Although I hope to upgrade soon, SQL 2005 is still the basis of our reporting.

  4. Pingback: SQL Server – Diagnostic Information Queries (2005/2008/2012) « Alex Souza

Leave a comment